2014 – My top 10 books

by Lily Wren

Well, I managed to read a few books in 2014 and almost reached the target I set for the 2014 Category Challenge. Life, work and family ilness all took over and I suffered a readers block in the middle to late end of the year as I went for months without picking up a book. Ah well, nil desperandum. I’ll be setting a new challenge for 2015 so let’s hope I acheive it this time.

For now, I want to recap what I think were the top 10 books I read in 2014. It’s possible this list may form part of how I chose my 15 categories for 2015. We shall see…. Click on pictures for more of my inane ramblings….

 

Flowers for Algernon

The Death of Ivan Ilyich

 

Black Swan Green

 

The Plague

The Outsider

Little Man, What Now?

 

Let the Right One

An Equal Music

 

The Robber Bride

The Men Who Stare

 

